I fail! I win!

I still haven’t finished the next chapter draft, but I’m close. I’ve been using 750words.com and after 2.75 months, I’ve finally broken 100 points (the points reset every month).

Screen Shot 2013-08-01 at 10.34.14 AM

The X’s mean I wrote at least 750 words that day. The /’s mean I wrote something, but didn’t make it to 750 words. And the empty boxes mean I was at Tybee with friends in the middle of the month.

IMG_5500

Every photo needs a lighthouse in it.

Considering 270 is the most points I could have gotten this month, 106 is beyond a failing grade. But considering the score is calculated kinda like a bowling score, I’m going to focus on the part where I wrote for 77% of the days.

Screen Shot 2013-08-01 at 12.32.28 AM

Yes, some of my words were rambling. Yes, some of my words were to do lists. BUT, I always get around to writing something related to the dissertation and my research every time I’m at 750words.com, which guarantees I’m at least actively thinking thoughts about it most days. Most of the time, I end up moving anything worthwhile to a word doc and continue writing… and since the points don’t matter (like on that one really funny show that’s now BACK ON), I have a chance to shoot for a passing grade this month.

Finally, in the category of professional procrastinator, I bought some fold over elastic and made some hair ties. 36 to be exact. And thanks to the wonders of ebay, I’m a winner! I just won another batch of many colors of elastic, and will promptly make MORE hair ties when that shipment arrives!

Not exactly research nor writing related...

Not exactly research nor writing related…

Leave a Reply

