I need a minute… and a guitar slide!

Things ended up being hectic from the time I walked into the building until the service began on Sunday morning. Thankfully, Tall Sound Guy was there, so I was free to run around like a crazy person and take care of a couple video things, plus we had baptisms and a syncing song. Even though I had been busy all morning, as the first service approached, I thought we had taken care of everything that needed to get done. As the first service began, I felt a little crazy, but was ready to go.

As it turns out, I had forgotten a couple of tech things, which made the baptism go not quite as smoothly as I would have liked. Nevertheless, we made it through the syncing song; the baptisms went fine; and we were ready for our second countdown timer for the worship set. As soon as we got both rooms going with their timers, I told Tall Sound Guy I’d be back. I took a deep breath and went to the bathroom. Once in the bathroom, I just stood there in relative peace and quiet for a couple of minutes to catch my breath (thankfully, no one was in there, and I didn’t have to cut in line).

And then I went back to the booth. And then ProPresenter crashed in the middle of a song. Which somehow made one of our videos disappear, and of course, cancelled our timer. Thankfully, we were able to get everything back up and running (College Computer Girl & Helper Elf are awesome; of course, we missed Computer Papabear!), and all was well. It was yet another week that we were all thankful for the second service!

And since it’s been months since the last Guitar Slide Wednesday, here are two slides played by Lead Guitar in the service during the song “Happy Day.” Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

