Hello, Thursday

Wednesday came and went and I completely missed Guitar Slide Wednesday. I won’t apologize too much, though, because I was away from my computer and out in the world Doing Stuff… and really, REALLY getting my money’s worth for my 7-day CTA pass. I’m staying in Bucktown, ventured over to Wicker Park, interviewed a guy in East Ukrainian Village, hung out at Bloodshot and did an interview over in Irving Park, and did a tourist-y thing by visiting the Navy Pier. And I saw fireworks. While on a boat. YAY fireworks!

And since we didn’t have a Guitar Slide Wednesday proper, I did see Cory Branan do at least four at his show on Tuesday night. So here’s a little Cory for your Thursday…

Leave a Reply

