Doin’ work

Advisor is back in town briefly this weekend, and of course, this means I should be Doing Academic Stuff. Admittedly, I haven’t been Doing Academic Stuff much these past two weeks, but the Nashville conference was productive… and I still have this week, right?

I’ve even managed to squeeze in some academic work today! The relative flexibility of my three-ish jobs has its upside some days–like today. I did some research, sent emails and made phone calls for church stuff, re-scheduled a piano lesson, revised one page of a 30-page paper that needs a complete overhaul (you gotta start somewhere, right?), did a little more research for my upcoming Chicago trip, went to the gym, came home and made lunch… and ate it at the pool and hung out by the pool for an hour or so. And now it’s time for an afternoon of piano lessons to be taught.

All in all, I’m certainly not complaining. Let’s hope Advisor takes that approach when we meet this weekend.

 

2 thoughts on “Doin’ work

Leave a Reply

