My old (western) Kentucky home and Nashville!

I’m heading to Nashville for a conference (yes, another one) by way of western Kentucky to see my college friends (the same ones that came to visit me back in November). I am really excited to see them, and I was so excited that over the weekend I turned from my procrastinating ways. In order to maximize the friend time, I revised and re-worked the conference paper and presentation! And then there’s Nashville. I can’t wait to see my Nashville friends AND check out the Bakersfield exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Even though I didn’t procrastinate for the conference (it’s relative, I suppose; I mean give me a little credit that I didn’t wait until the night before), have no fear, all is right again since I waited until the last minute to clean up my house, do laundry, and pack. And then I realized I’ll only be at my house for eight or nine hours before I have to unpack, pack, and leave for the next thing. Not that I’m complaining… because the next thing is the beach! And then, before you know, it will be BACK TO (summertime) CHICAGO!

And stop reminding me that I have a ton of work to do. I’ll get around to it. Eventually.

Oh and p.s. blogging might be a little spotty over the next couple of weeks. I’ll post some photos and I may re-post a few of the most popular posts if I can figure that out.

Leave a Reply

