Happy Friday Music Fun: Play it again! Again!

I’ve mentioned my propensity for listening to songs on repeat, so today we’re visiting another one of those songs. I was never a huge fan of Belle and Sebastian in the late ’90s, but I knew a few of their albums and some of their songs. Belle and Sebastian is an indie pop band from Glasgow, and their name comes from a French children’s television show.

When The Life Pursuit came out in 2006, a friend gave me a copy of the CD. I immediately fell in love with today’s song, “The Blues are Still Blue.” It was the second single from this album, and it stayed on repeat in my car for a few weeks.

I think it’s a great Happy Friday kind of song!

Leave a Reply

