Happy Friday Fun Music: Making the (Conference) Rounds!

Last semester, I had a flurry of travel in a relatively short period of time. This month is turning out to be somewhat similar… except that my travel is taking me out of the country! I’m currently in Chicago for a conference (hooray! even if it’s way too cold outside), will leave next week for Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, and will return and head out for Charlotte, NC. The last conference that I’ll be presenting at this season is in Spartanburg, SC in April. Nothing against Spartanburg or the fine Palmetto State, but it hardly seems worth a mention at the end of that list!

I’m staying (yet again) with Fabulous Chicago Actor and her Amazingly Talented Husband, and I’m so, SO thankful for their hospitality! As I was riding into the city from the airport last night, I got to do one of my favorite things: ride the train and listen to great music. So, here’s an Old 97’s (former Bloodshot band)* song that mentions a Chicago location (the Empty Bottle) and a song for the train… I don’t know of any songs devoted to the CTA, so Justin Townes Earle (Bloodshot artist!) singing about the MTA will have to do for now.

Happy Friday, y’all!

*Please note that you have been previously warned about the dreamy Mr. Miller.

Leave a Reply

