Home sweet home

This post-Sunday post is a bit different, since for the fourth time this year, I wasn’t at church yesterday. I spent several days in Philadelphia for a conference and had a great time (however, I was beyond thrilled to sleep in my own bed last night). While at the conference, I heard tons upon tons of great papers and interesting research, met some new people, caught up with some grad students from other schools, did the requisite “networking,” reunited with some dear friends (including the Grand Master of Discourse and former Office Mate), and met with Advisor in person. And in my spare time, I did a little bit of sight-seeing.

I got to see the Liberty Bell and Independence Park, the Benjamin Franklin Print Shop and Franklin Court, and I went to the Philadelphia Museum of Art (and saw the Rocky statue and, of course, the steps). I’ll post some tomorrow about Meeting with Advisor, but for now, here are pics from my trip!

Leave a Reply

