Slightly off…

Nothing went wrong yesterday, but there were a couple of things that were kind of, well, off. I didn’t exactly have all of the people in place that I needed once the service had started, and I had forgotten to do a couple of things in advance that I should have done. Nonetheless, these things likely weren’t noticeable to anyone but me (and my friends in the booth who either alerted me to the fact that things were not quite right or to whom I told things were not quite right), and overall I thought it was a pretty good day.

I was also really excited to have my friends visit and meet people and see what we do each Sunday. We had a great weekend together, and hanging out with them makes me wish we all lived closer together. They made it home safe and sound, and I’m already looking forward to the next time we can hang out.

The day ended with a show. A Big Loud Rock Show (featuring a Very Talented Man that I would like to marry some day in a future life) that will likely be the topic of a post later this week.

All things considered, yesterday was a good day.

Leave a Reply

