Are we there yet?

Busy days ahead… This weekend two of my fabulous college friends (sorority sisters, even) are driving many hours to come visit me. I am going to see The Raconteurs on Sunday in Atlanta. I’m flying to Philadelphia on Wednesday for an academic conference, but more importantly to hang out with the Grand Master of Discourse and my former office mate.

And then there’s the part where I will meet with Advisor in person regarding my work for the first time since late July. Which means that before all of this, I have to send the New and Improved Rough Draft to Advisor.

As I revise the Less Rough and Complete But Still Pretty Rough Draft and prepare for the in-person meeting with Advisor next week, for the most part, I think I’m getting close. I have one chunk of text to add and just a few things to tweak.

But then there’s the research questions and a real projection of chapters. I’m not sure that I’m all that close there. The magical prospectus fairy has completely dropped the ball and now I suppose it’s up to me. In any event, let’s hope that by the end of the day these things are a bit clearer. Almost there?

One thought on “Are we there yet?

  1. Am experiencing possibly-unreasonable sense of excitement about the grand reunion. There’s a great coffeeshop, La Colombe Torrefaction, located 0.7 miles from the conference center (I may or may not have already mapquested it in preparation for our potential visit to it). Imperative: we must locate football-watching venue for relevant games on Saturday (chiefly the extremely painful KY v. UGA game, kickoff noon. Will your loyalties be torn?). “DAWG, if that don’t sound like a fun time at SEM!”

Leave a Reply

