Guitar Slide Wednesday: More 80’s hair!

We can thank Lead Guitar for reminding me of today’s featured song. He was kind enough to offer a few suggestions for the post, but this song was the winner… by a long shot.

I know three songs by the band Skid Row, possibly four, and they’re probably the same three or four that you know, too–all off the album Skid Row (1989): “18 and Life,” “Youth Gone Wild,” and today’s song, “I Remember You.” I’m guessing I had the tape, so I it’s possible that I might recognize one or two more songs, too. Skid Row wasn’t as big as some of the other hair metal bands at the time, and although this source says that their second album Slave to the Grind (1991) had a couple of hits, none of that sounds familiar to me at all.

Today’s song, however, I remember well (pun intended). The hair in this video is pretty amazing…  and do you remember that Sebastian Bach was on the Gilmore Girls for at least four seasons?

The lead guitar playing this song seems to be pretty fond of guitar slides, which makes me pretty fond of this song. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

