Under the bus…

I had a really busy weekend. I was quite busy being a bridesmaid for the nth time (seriously. it’s probably the subject of another post, but do you wanna guess how many times I’ve been a bridesmaid?) for the bulk of the weekend. We had a ton of fun, but it was exhausting!

So, needless to say, when the alarm went off yesterday, I thought of the Sunday Afternoon Nap. And I wasn’t on my ‘A game’ for the entire day… So things didn’t go as well as I would have liked, but I couldn’t get too upset about it 1. because it doesn’t do any good to freak out and 2. because I’m pretty sure I didn’t have the wherewithal to freak out. It all worked out fine in the end, the issues were addressed, and I think we had a great morning and exciting God-centered worship. Also, Senior Pastor used not just the same letters for his major sermon points, but RHYMING WORDS for his last sub-points (which in my opinion were memorable and effective)! I loved it (raised Baptist).

Nevertheless, the wonky, awkward things that happened yesterday were pretty much my fault, so I’m throwing myself under the bus to take a nap, er, I mean to take responsibility for any and all of that mess! And yet again, I found myself asking, “How in the world could we forget that?!?” you know, because we do the same thing every week. Ah, lessons in diligence and humility.

There’s always room to evaluate and improve right? And some time for naps.

2 thoughts on “Under the bus…

  1. Are you the one responsible for the nice “panning….oh wait where is Senior Pastor…oh there he is…” camera job at the beginning of the 9:30 sermon? That was pretty funny.

Leave a Reply

